Ducklings!

Spent a long time today trying to get to grips with a new (to me) photo editing software - Darktable.  I really tried, but it was super frustrating (and way more complicated than I wanted it to be), so I eventually gave up and went for a lovely sunny afternoon walk instead, which definitely helped to lift my mood.  Tim was so helpful, and carried on doing all sorts of research for me while I was out, so I decided to give it another go tomorrow.

I walked over to Vanburgh Pits, a scrubby, dippy area off the edge of the heath/near the park - then down Angerstein Lane, which looked beautiful with tons of tulips, etc, in bloom.  I ambled back via the pond, and was very happy to spot a pair of ducks with several little fluffy ducklings.  Stood and watched them for quite a while.  Just as I was about to leave a whole load more ducklings appeared - I counted 14 in total.  Looks like Klepto-Duck is back!

Did some more photo editing this evening, then we watched a few Friday night things on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.