Bad moon .....

..... rising.

The weather here has been horrible today, rain and strong wind. At lunch time I had to call out a roofer as part of the barge board on the side of my brother's house had been detached by the wind and was hanging dangerously over the pavement at the side of his house. Luckily the roofers ( who replaced the roof and boards only a few years ago ) came out quickly to remove it before it was ripped off completely by the wind.

All of the above meant I didn't get out anywhere today but luckily the weather fared up a bit this evening, so I had a wander up on to the moor to watch the sunset and tonight's full moon rise above the quarry. I really need to get myself a longer lense for this kind of photo, rather than using the 50mm I currently have. If anyone can make any recommendations for a longer ( 300mm ? ) lenses suitable for a Nikon D7000 that wont cost the earth I'd appreciate any given.

As this could be better, today's blip is a .....


..... Bad moon rising.


Bigger bad moon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.