Here and Now

By Mole

Leave it to Cleaver

Thanks very much for the feedback on yesterday’s blip of GGM Klinc’s handiwork!  

A silly title,  but I couldn’t help myself!  I love this door handle at Alesci’s. By many accounts, Alesci’s is The Best Italian grocery in the eastern suburbs, bar none. You walk in the door and the combination of smells from the deli and bakery and pasta and sauces made on the premises waft over you and make you want to eat, eat, eat!  I hadn’t been there in decades. It’s in a shopping center where my mom and aunt would meet to grocery shop and have a cup of coffee. I got to go with them while my older siblings were in school. So much nostalgia…

I spent the day running around with Mr Mole’s cousin who has early onset Alzheimer’s. She was having a very good day and we had loads of fun. We shopped for ladies undergarments,  bought the same linen blouse in different colors, had a great lunch at Petie’s, visited Lake Erie in Willowick, and then Chagrin River Park in Eastlake where I’ve never been.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.