Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Procrastination

I have an assignment to do for my Wednesday college sewing course. I have had 6 weeks so far to do it. Have I? Course not. Today was earmarked in my head as a starter day, by which I mean put bottom on seat and actually write things down.

I have been taking photos of things in books which sort of relate but till I sit down and look, I have no clue if I have enough material, pun intended, to write up anything constructive or in any way answer the question.

So with that in mind, today included: blood letting by a nurse, cutting the hedge, briefly entertaining friend, participating in the first BBQ of the season, cutting the grass, weed front plot, spend ages weeding one wee bit of front garden, witness the fall out of the first BBQ injury of the season, dealing with sunburn (not mine), making coleslaw, eating tea, playing Facebook games for ages and finally remembering to take a blip photo.

There are 3 struggling hebes in this front bit plot that I spent 2 hours weeding. (The top left shows the healthy green colour this bit started out as this morning. It was mostly moss but with lots of grass weeds) The healthy hebe has been trimmed for growing on. And hopefully the wee and straggley ones will be shamed into growing more! This is my theory!

Beautiful day, in contrast to yesterday's hail. Hope it's good where you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.