Man and Dog

Today was my last swim with Sue at Porty for 3 months; she is off to France for 2 months while I will be in Orkney when she returns. We will have a week together at the end of June when she come north to Orkney and savours the delights of having a sandless swim from the slip in Stromness. I hope it lives up to her expectations after my glowing reports.
The tide was low again today but with the east wind we had some small bouncy waves which made for a squealing 12 minutes.

The early greyness gave way to blue skies and warm sun- it was only the icy east wind facing me on half of my walk round the Meadows in the afternoon that made it feel wintry. The second half with the wind at my back and the sun on my face was warm and enjoyable. I have found the sheltered spot on the patio tucked in behind the east turret and it’s perfect for blipping and reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.