LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Eggs is Eggs

It’s been hard not to fall into the trap of posting blossom blips every day when there is so much of it about at the moment and even more so when there is a blue sky as a backdrop. However, these delicately coloured eggs won the posting race today just because they are so much more individual than the shop bought variety. They are not just any old eggs, not even M&S eggs, they are eggs from the hens at  Letterfourie House near Buckie and are a present to me from friends of Daughter#1 who was visiting there when she was up in Cullen. They are almost too pretty to eat, but I will now that they have been recorded for posterity.

It was wonderful to see the sun today and it felt warm when it shone but really quite nippy when the clouds appeared. I was down in the town early this morning to avoid traffic jams and pavement congestion. I heard all about daughter#1’s trip to Cullen and the friends and family she had met. Having lived there for 10 years, she misses it a lot.

I hope I won’t miss HL’s big Eames Chair which has gone to daughter#2’s house us at Loch Rannoch. It took up a lot of space and was an empty reminder of who was not present any longer in the room. Would he have minded my getting rid of it even to a good and grateful home? I’ll never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.