LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

It’s That Time Again!

I wasn’t alone on my 7am sortie this morning to blip the cherry blossom before it started raining or any wind spoiled the show. There were other people with the same mind set and we danced round each other in an attempt to get the view we wanted. The blossom is probably at its most beautiful at the moment, just a pity it has to exist in rain rather than under a blue sky.

I got home to watch the start of the London Marathon which brings back memories of nerves the like of which I don’t think I’d  ever experienced before or have since. It also reminds me that HL proposed to me at the end of the 1998 race but I have to say getting down on one knee was an action too far for him at that point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.