Beautiful tulips.

We had a lovely lunch at our friends’ house today. Her garden is a delight.
So many beautifully coloured tulips in bloom.
I always have a wander round it just enjoying taking it all in.
They have a blackbird who comes into the kitchen, but although we saw him through the window, he stayed away at lunchtime.
A robin was pottering around and at one time I spied him on the back door steps but he also refrained from entering through the open door.
A lovely sunny day, although with a stiff cold breeze, meant I had all the bedding out on the line having been washed earlier. It was dry by the time we returned home once more.
Since then I finished the “Songbirds” book. The blurb on the cover states (among others)
“Beautiful…….”Songbirds” will break your heart and open your eyes….”
Glad I read it, even though some parts were hard to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.