Dublin

Today I flew to Dublin and, after checking into a city centre hotel, went for a Turf-driven run out to Blackrock. Bits of it were nice - such as the crossing of the Trinity College and University College campuses, and the contrast of the Aviva Stadium with the old streets around it. UCD was a revisit, as I'd been to a conference there in 2018, and it was good to see again the wonderful statue I've included as an extra. There were also some frustrating times where I found myself on the wrong side of the boundary of fenced grounds. At one point I just said "sod it", and climbed out! Eventually I took enough zones to have the Turf crown of Ireland by virtue of holding more Irish zones than anyone else, and took the DART train back into the city centre.

Now to enjoy a fine pint or two of Guinness, and hopefully enjoy watching United's game at Sevilla.

I needed the beer - and also ate a fine fish supper

Apologies for the time travelling, yesterday's photo was strangely dated today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.