Flossmo

By Flossmo

Gardening

I had a plan to go to the studio today but when I got up the weather was so glorious that I decided to stay home and get into some gardening. It was also a fantastic opportunity to make some vitamin D. I take a multivitamin tablet each day but nothing beats making D the natural way.

First thing I swept out the garage, which seemed to be full of leaves, and then did the same to the patio. Later I weeded a border that was well and truly chocked with uninvited guests. Meanwhile Mr Flossmo mowed the lawn and then started to scrape the winter's covering of moss from the wooden steps. With tea and coffee breaks as well as lunch we worked until  nearly five o'clock, by which time we were both knackered.

I had a quick five minute snooze followed by an early dinner before I joined a Read Easy Zoom call for some training. It took almost two and a half hours but was quite enjoyable. I feel I am getting to know some of the other members of the team and am looking forward to starting the real volunteering.

I spotted the pretty pansies in my neighbour's garden when I popped in for a quick catch up. I have never seen that colourway before and thought it was very unusual.      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.