Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Watching me, watching you

My extra was going to be my main blip today right up until 10 minutes ago when Madam decided that I should be watching her and not the TV. She's wrong, it was episode 4 of the last series of Happy Valley! She wins though as I do think she looks rather fine! The other picture of the area of garden I was working today is in as an extra.
I spent most of today outside enjoying the sunshine. I've managed to do most of the area near the garage which is the productive area. The runner beans are in, peas and sweet peas too. They've been in the cold frame for the last couple of weeks with the lid off all night so hopefully will be ok.
I also put my Rosemary and a hydrangea into the bed rather than the pots they've been in. I put the blueberry into a bed too. I was amazed to see from its label that I've had it since 2016. Hopefully it will continue to flourish in the main bed.
I took the dead wood off the hydrangeas and the peonies, I've been putting that off for a while. I also tidied up the lavenders and salvias and did lots of daffodil dead heading. All in all a very satisfying day.
You may spot my last chance saloon pot which has a lemon verbena in it which doesn't seem to be very responsive, and something else which I'll need to name tomorrow as I can't remember and it's too dark to go and check, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.