Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

All sold out

Those morning started with running Isobel to her gymnastics class. Colin picked her up later and took her to her dad who took her to her dancing competition. I don't know where she's gets all her energy from.
I meanwhile went back up this morning for the nearly new sale which was open between 11 and 1. It's run like a well oiled machine. I was so impressed by how well it was all organised. I spent the morning on the door, stamping peoples hands to show their paid and taking entrance donations. We had over 500 people in during the two hours of the sale (no not all at the same time Amy, we had a clicker to make sure the numbers were kept below the limits!)
We sold over half of the goods we had put in and made a reasonable sum of money and I didn't spend it all at the sale either!
I picked up some nice items for the older girls but failed to find a medical set for Josie which was what Ali wanted. Never mind there are other places to get one.
At the end of the sale, unsold goods are put into piles sorted by each seller's number ready for collection. It all went so smoothly and efficiently. Proceeds, less the charities 10% , are paid directly into sellers bank accounts over the next couple of weeks.
My blip was taken on my way to the sale at about 9.40, looking from the bridge by a Harrison Park along the canal behind the church. It was quite idyllic in the morning light.

It was sunny when I got home this afternoon so I finally got around to putting my chitted potatoes into their sacks. Now it's time to wait.
Isobel was delighted when she got back, to tell me that they had come first in both of their classes. She was thrilled. Eilidh was equally thrilled to tell me that she had gained a bronze award in the Maths Challenge.
We've all relaxed this evening! Isobel has a Suzuki Group Piano lesson/contest at 9am in the morning so I'll be there with her and so missing church. Eilidh has a party at the Commonwealth Pool at 9. 30, so Colin will drop her then go to church as he has duties tomorrow. I don't know how their parents keep up, we'll be ready for a snooze after all that and it's all before lunch time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.