Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

The Butterfly & I take a Bow!

Firstly thank you so much to everyone who commented on my entry yesterday and sent such amazingly supportive messages. It all took me by surprise. And thank you too for the stars and hearts!

Secondly there were two firsts. My first 100, and it made it into the Spotlight - unbelievable. I never expected that! The Butterfly and I take a bow :)

Today has been glorious out on my Deck. The waxeyes have been sharing air space with the starlings, doing their best to empty the bird feeder - I must get another one before the knee op on the 7th! The weather and the view out over Pegasus Bay towards Kaikoura has been perfect all day, right from the moment when the sun popped up out of the sea. No green flash this morning, and I was watching closely, just in case. I wonder if I'll ever capture one . . . . .

I love the shape of these 'dead' succulent flowers, with the bokeh behind them. Yes the flowers are long gone, but the shape is still elegant and graceful. I hope you enjoy them.

And! thanks again for yesterday :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.