Speed of Light

Yet again, it’s light that comes to my rescue. It’s another shot from the conservatory, though with today’s sunshine, it’s actually taken just outside. A spider’s web catches my eye - just at the right angle for the sun to be making tiny rainbows as light travels through its gossamer strands. 

I’ve posted a similar shot before - back in my first year of blipping, but since then, this is the first time I’ve managed to recapture this magical phenomenon. An explanation of just how the magic happens is in the link below - posted previously, but  I’ve included it again! 

https://gizmodo.com/why-is-this-spiderweb-full-of-rainbows-1501700263

As for me, my journey today takes me from a zombie-like state this morning when I wake with my head throbbing and eyes struggling to open - but at least I’ve had some sleep. I worry that I’m reacting badly to my new antibiotic, but as the day wears on, miraculously I feel so much better. Clearly, the drugs are beginning to work …. 


Thanks again for your continuing kindness and best wishes - so much appreciated. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

(Better large on black - and there’s couple of other views in extras) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.