Dandelion fields forever.

The last sunny day for a while I think as the forecast is cloudy from tomorrow..  I went out to the garden centre in the morning to buy a few odds and ends and impulse bought a wild cowslip. I'm hoping it may spread like the primroses.  Drove round afterwards looking for a tree in bud to photograph and not finding a candidate. I meant to go  to Heggie's  Muir Wood where there's a birch plantation but I  missed the turning and ended up later near Rossie Hall photographing fields of dandelions. I've never seen so many. Must go back when they all turn into clocks. Came home to lie on the sofa and read while work on the bathroom continued. Someone arrived with the seat I'd chosen for the shower.  I don't think the guy I dealt with when choosing bathroom furniture had ordered it. but there it was in the nick of time.  I'm very happy to say the bathroom is completely finished and looks really good. I can't praise the workmen enough. Especially the one in charge. He's thought of every little detail and tomorrow morning I can have a shower provided Amazon deliver a non slip shower mat as they said they would..Going to celebrate with fish and chips tonight and spend the weekend putting things away in all the cupboards before getting to grips with what remains of the ivy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.