Bee on Forget-me-not.

Up early this morning to haar which took longer to disappear than yesterday.  I set the washing machine going first thing then watered the garden and fed the birds.  Settled on the sofa as usual hoping that Pete the arbour guy would phone but no luck.  Once the sun arrived I went into the garden to do yet more weeding and pulling up of grass.  It's never ending.  After lunch I sorted out and labelled all my seed packets with where they were to be planted.  Not that it matters much as most of them are poppies,  Hoping to do that tomorrow,  Lots of little trips up the garden in search of bees or any other insect but although it's sunny it's not warm.  Mind you I don't think we expected April to be as warm in the past as we do now.  Went to get something out of the car and was spotted by Courtney so had a good chat with her and Emma then, reckoning it was too late for Pete to phone,  went to the Pillars for milk.  Still no blip so settled for a flower shot and then, a minor miracle, a bee ! My camera was on the wrong settings of course. I could change them but then the bee might have flown off.  Bees move so if I kept the settings  the photos might not  be sharp. Decisions,  decisions.   I opted for the latter choice and hoped for the best.  And sometimes the luck is with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.