Time for bed.

Haar first thing then glorious sunshine for the rest of the day. Did some weeding in the morning then had a read. A phone call came to say my new glasses are ready so I'm going to collect them on Monday.  After lunch  I cleaned all the wheels on my trolley.  Something I've been meaning to do for ages.  They looked a mess but it was an easier job than I expected.  Packed up and labelled all the clothes waiting to go to charity, something else I've been putting off. Investigated garden sheds.  I found one that is exactly what I want but has very poor reviews so I'll maybe see if someone local can make me one like it.  No word or sign from Pete the arbour man. I didn't book a Sainsbury's delivery this week as my freezer is pretty full so I went to M&S in Glenrothes to buy fruit and veg. and bread. Succumbed to a mini bottle of white wine.  Came back over the hill road and stopped a few times to photograph lambs.  They look so lovely in the early evening sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.