JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Broom pod.

Not at my brightest this morning.  Watered the garden, fed the birds and myself then didn't move from the sofa till nearly eleven when I set Roomba going downstairs and went out to have another go at the periwinkle.  Three full  tubs went into the councils compost bin. By tomorrow it will be full and won't be collected for another ten days. I'll need to fill some bags and take them to the recycling.  Pleased with my progress though.
Retired to the sofa in the afternoon to nurse my knee and read.  Phoned Veda for a chat. We're planning to meet in May all being well.  My new trousers got delivered and look good.  It's nice to have something different.
Afterwards I went to Gravel Pit Wood to look at the birch plantation and see if any leaves and catkins had appeared.  I had my eye on one particular young tree with low branches.  All I found were very tightly furled green buds and every tree seemed the same so I photographed the remains of a broom seed pod instead.  Retracing my steps I practically bumped into a birch with a few leaves out and one or two catkins. How I missed it I don't know.  Photographed like mad but it began to rain and the results were poor.  I'll go back again another day. Returning to the car I found a lovely shaped bit of wood from a fallen tree so sneaked off with it as a bird perch for the garden.  Pleased it rained heavily all the way home. I won't need to water the garden tomorrow.    Bliss !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.