JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Running water.

Up early for once and watered the garden first thing, fed the birds and then had breakfast. Cleaned the bathroom which I had ignored yesterday then went into the front garden and began to haul out periwinkle.  This was a bit daunting but satisfying as well.  My compost bin which was emptied this morning is filling up again.  I'm not sure how much I've done.  Maybe a quarter but I didn't want to overdo things so came in for a well earned rest.
Phoned Linda in the afternoon for a long chat which was very enjoyable.  We're keeping our eyes open for places to meet for lunch.  Outside would be fine.  Must phone Margaret to see what she thinks.
Afterwards I went to the Pillars for milk and oatcakes. They have very nice locally made ones.  Then I went to Strathmiglo to photograph the river and walk.  Must remember to take my tripod next time for long exposures.  The shutter speed was slightly too slow for hand held.  But ever the optimist !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.