Blossom time.

Chillier this morning but the sun came out and the day warmed up.  Tried to get Pete the arbour man to tell him I was out all day but had to settle for leaving a message.  Did all my usual morning things then went off to Muircot to meet Margaret and LInda for lunch.  Margaret is just back from two weeks in Minorca and Linda has been in London and the Isle of Wight.  There was plenty to talk about as a result and we fixed a date for May before parting.  Feeling I need to do something a bit more exciting before then.  Stopped in Dollar on the way back to admire the cherry blossom lining Kelly Burn and try for a photograph.  It's quite hard as there are cars parked on the roads either side. It must be nice at night when the have the fairy lights on. However I did my best then then raced home to go to the loo.  I should have gone before I left Muircot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.