Oil seed rape.

Wall to wall sun all day although not particularly warm. Once I'd been up  to the Pillars and given the workmen coffee and biscuits I went off to Cupar in the car to shop in their Aldi and in the Tesco's next door. They were OK  but I still feel a bit homeless supermarket wise.  Went to Luvain's afterwards and bought a tub of their Stracciatella ice cream  which I love. Also a cone of their creme caramel  which is equally delicious.  Had a drive round and settled in a favourite lay-by for a read then began photographing fields of oil seed rape just starting to come into bloom. I'd finished and gone back to my book when a young man appeared at the car window wanting to know what the yellow stuff was.. I think he was a tourist from southern Europe from his accent. Gave him the name and explained what it was  and left him photographing it. It was after three when I got back home, uploaded my photos and wasn't that enchanted. They were not very sharp but I enjoyed taking them which is the main thing. The workmen packed up after four so I managed  a big chunk of the day to myself and had my mug of tea in the arbour which was good. The bathroom is still on track to finish on Friday so, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.