The monument and the hill.

A slightly drizzly and cooler morning until the sun came out and gradually the sky cleared of cloud.. The workmen arrived and got to work in the bathroom. I was shown the black tiles which had been agreed on for the floor. Black turned out to be mottled charcoal but I've given up now. The workmen are nice. Their workmanship and the materials they are using are excellent. It's just that the showroom are choosing what I have instead of me half of the time. They keep telling me it will be lovely when it's finished and it probably will be but not what I asked for. However today the wall tiles which I did choose are in place and beautifully grouted and finished. Went up to the Pillars for milk, used their loo so as not to bother the workmen and got my blip for the day.  Spent the rest of the time on the sofa with little weeding trips into the garden,  I was exhausted, could hardly read, my kindle dropped out of my hand a couple of times as I nodded off. I'm an introvert.There have been people in the house for six days and I am completely drained of energy and need at least two days completely alone to recharge. Took my mug of tea up to the arbour once the workmen left. The sky was an unbroken blue. There still was  blossom on my cherry tree and the leaves were a lovely bronze on the verge of turning green. Wood pigeons were nearby calling from Debbie's tree and small birds were flying around me.  The buds of blossom on the crab apple were on the verge of opening and a bumble bee was
disappearing into some frittillaries in search of pollen. I'll have to go shopping tomorrow but, if it's warmer, I think I'll disappear into the arbour as soon as I've provided the coffee and cake..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.