JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Blackbird in the garden.

A blue sky day.  Warm in the sun, cooler in the shade.  Morning was the usual kitchen clean. grocery delivery.  A new top was delivered so I had a wardrobe clear out and got rid of a sweat shirt that is too big. Went through all the trousers that are too small but I keep in the hope of getting thinner and discovered that quite a few fit but ditched the rest. 
 In the afternoon I phoned Margaret but she wasn't there so left a message and went back to the periwinkle.  It was hard work in the shade and the soil was cold but I kept going longer than I thought I would and was pleased with my progress.  Tomorrow I'm going to have a day off I think and go stravaiging in the car. 
Haven't been for a walk although I may go round the block before bedtime. Looked for photos in the garden.  It's amazing what one finds. However I went for one of my blackbirds as the light was so nice and I seem to have been doing a lot of flower and plant photography recently.
Time for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.