Drinking the sun.

Not much to say today. It was spent in between the garden and the sofa apart from an attempt to order my groceries online for next week.  I give them my e-mail and password as usual but now they are sending me the extra step of a one off code.  Fine, the code arrives but disappears so quickly there is no hope of remembering it never mind writing it down.  I persevere.  Sometimes the code doesn't arrive at all.  Sometimes the e-mail arrives but when I click to open it, it disappears.   Phoned the Freephone number and eventually got to a person who tried to help and wanted to transfer me to technical services but I declined as I could see it would all take forever and I'd had enough.  I am considering giving up home deliveries but haven't made up my mind yet.  Tried to log in again several hours later and this time it worked but I'm beginning to hanker after my old early Sunday morning grocery shopping.  Apart from that I have pulled weeds, tilled the soil and planted seeds with breaks to cosset my knees and read.   The sun has shone all day but there is a breeze and it is not warm.  Not a sign of Pete the arbour man. I'll have to phone him on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.