They may not have shells, but . . .

They were a big thankyou for giving one of our neighbours half a dozen eggs the other day.
 
 
Stuck for a decent photo, even though I had a few in the camera.  One I wanted to use was a twin macro of both sides of a moth on our patio door.  The inside one was to distorted with the double glazing, and when I went to take the outside shot the camera was so close with using extension tubes the moth took fright and flew off . . .
 
This has spurred me on to look at macro lenses, but the cost of good lenses for the Canon R series  camera (RF lenses) are prohibitive, especially thinking  of the use I might give it. Unfortunately canon are not allowing any ‘electronic communication’  with third party RF lenses, so what’s available is FULLY manual, which would not help what I want the lens for, ie bugs and things like that moth.
 
I had some great help and advise from Wex, and will possibly go for the Sigma 105mm f2.8 macro and use it with the adapter.  The most annoying thing was we traded in Mrs W’s macro lens when she changed to the Nikon because I said I use the extensions for macro and we may as well get the money towards the new camera.  Even worse I think it’s the same lens . . .  !!!
 
 
Chilli-con-beany tonight, one of my specials.  Hi fibre food at it’s most dangerous.  I don’t think I’ve made one since before the pandemic.
 
Many thanks to Anni, aka Biker Bear, for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.