Full marks?

10 out of 10 to the designer who put the fast burner at the front where you can get at the big pan that you are fast cooking in, like that big fry-up.
 
-20 out of 10 for the burk that put the slow burner at the front so you have to reach over your stew or whatever to get at the other pans that you are cooking your veg in!!
 
As it was most likely the same designer he or she is in negative equity, a very silly person.  As it is Saturday then this blip is fitting.
 
We bought this cooker back in 2019, and have disliked it more and more the longer we have it. One day we may upgrade again, but until then . . .
 
 
Another silliness today was discovering that my mobile is so old it won’t get the ‘Emergency Alerts’.  Well, as I would like to have a little warning that Vladimir has just thrown all his toys out of the pram I needed to upgrade.  Fortunately I have got a very good deal from Virgin costing me only £14 a month for three years for both phone (Samsung S14) and service when I was paying £8.50 for my current sim only package with more calls and data than I can manage.  Not so silly in the end I suppose, other than I wish I had thought of that earlier, it doesn’t come until Monday . . .


Ps – there should have been steam showing coming out of the saucepan.  It was there but just wouldn’t show up – very silly . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.