Fallen beauty!

Having finally managed to bloom earlier in the week this Camellia flower has been blown from the bush by the strong winds.

It's a survivor & valiantly held on for several days but "bit the dust" today!

It had to be my blip 'on the ground' rather than on the bush as I had intended! Still looking beautiful .... though probably not for long!

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday :-)

We had something different for our meal last evening .... only some fish fingers for a change ..... not a good choice as I don't think they agreed with me very well. Felt pretty rubbish half the night & all morning but improving now. Hubby stayed home to look after me ..... he is a definite keeper! He has gone into work for a couple of hours this afternoon to do a school run ...... another driver is covering his shift.

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend .... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.