Waterfall

Partly cloudy, +15, weak western wind.

I took quite long moped ride, around 8 km.
I took a detour to the Vanhankaupunginkoski that I blipped before, Mar 15th. There are two branches of the river and in this branch in the picture there is a dam and waterfall. I can't get to the good point near the waterfall, because of the stairs, to see or photograph the huge sight, but this in the picture I was able to catch through branches. The sound of the water is enormously loud, but of course strenghtens the impression. Great cultural historical place to stop by now and then, popular also for tourists.

Then I went to meet Mr S in his own business. I was thinking about having ice cream with him on the way home on such a spring day, but eventually it was too late for that. There wasn't much time until my physiotherapy. But, some another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.