Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

That deer again

This is the same roe buck I blipped ten or so days ago - and in much the same place. However, I'm not going to apologise for the repeat because he's such a beautiful animal I'd have in my journal most days if I could.  Also here I loved the directional light and thought the thicker screen of reeds camouflaging him added something to the image.  I know we tend to want clear backgrounds for wildlife shots, but this is where he's living and it says more about him.

I didn't spot them today, but during the last week or so I've caught sight of both his does and very excitingly it looks as though they're both gravid.  Babies?  Yes, please!

The weather has largely collapsed again so I guess I won't be seeing any more  butterflies in the next few days ;(  However, very many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday.

Have a happy evening and a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.