Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Blackford Pond

I went to Blackford Pond late afternoon to catch up with the bird life and found the swans still nesting in the same spot. Although I could only see two eggs, I was told by two people that they have five now, so I'll have to believe them. The little grebes had changed their nesting place to another spot which was still very near the north bank. I couldn't see any eggs, but others said there were two. Perhaps I just can't see eggs. The coots had also changed their nest. What a lot of effort goes into finding the right place for a nest. And there was a moorhen nest at the outflow end of the pond, and that's what I've decided to have as my main blip. There's an extra of the little grebe nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.