Down at the Gym at .................

.......... 06.30 this morning - not to work out, you understand (I'm most definitely built for comfort, not for speed!!) but to take up my good friend Matt's offer to help me with my Camera School homework assignment of "Portrait".

It felt very strange as I'm not at all good at "people pics" and the brief has some stated guidelines about composition etc. etc.

I took 257 shots - the first 100 were terrible - I think we both felt awkward - and trying to find a bit of the gym with a "clean" background and natural light wasn't easy ...... then I fell off a bench, he dropped one of the weights and narrowly missed his foot so then we couldn't do anything for laughing .... somehow it got easier after that ..... I'm quite pleased with this for a first attempt, especially as it's only had a slight sharpen and a small crop.

More Matt



NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/100" : 50mm : ISO 200 : EV -0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.