Budapest in mono

I'm so late posting for Friday it's now Saturday, which usually means it's been a good Friday and it was.

Work was the typical Friday panic, it never ceases to amaze me how poorly some people plan. This is the part of the job I won't miss, but I managed to get away fairly early after calling the customer and finding out if the panic could wait until Monday morning, he said solution by 9am Monday, I said no problem to them and goodbye to work for the weekend (apart from Sunday evening when I'll sort things for Monday morning) :-)

I went to the Hungarian BBQ with most of my team in Fót, we all had a great time and sat outside around the fire pit for most of the night eating from the Bogrács gulyás which is a Hungarian Goulash cooked in an open pot for hours so the meat is tender and the flavour is intense. I think after several bottles of wine, a few beers and Palinka, oh I i just remember we opened a bottle of Penderyn single malt Welsh whisky which I'd taken as a gift. I got in late, maybe early depending on your point of view, I managed to see the sunrise :-)

I got the blip on the way to BBQ from the Margaret Island bridge, it was still light and the image looked a but flat, after looking at Sara Evans great mono images I converted it to B&W and think it looks better for it.

So I'm going to try and catch up on your blips and get some commenting in :-) Many thanks for all the heart, stars and wonderful comments on yesterdays Chain bridge blip, you put it to the top of the Spotlight which in itself is amazing, so thank you.

I hope you all have a great weekend :-)

View large or press L


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.