I. F. Bitnoff.

HUH?!?
Yup - I. F. Bitnoff more than I can chew.  
At least not without building up to it.

Some time ago I had a "run out" which took me pretty close to the top of Latrigg.  NOT close enough as it turns out.

I started the direttissima, changed to Plan B and slowly veered across to the path; still climbing and wind assisted. If I'd had a sail, and wheels it'd have been "nae Tribble"© Scotty - Star Trek.

BUT - nice day that it was the breeze was such that I was having a struggle keeping vertical at times, nearly blown over fighting Willy Wind on the return leg.

This shot is from, more or less, where I decided to eat; shades of pre-history = Banana & Brown Sugar Butties.   ;¬)


To give an indication of how far from the top the car park actually is - if you look at the extreme left you can make out the path to the top.  With that in mind, consider this - my normal day get usually just over 3,000 paces, without working at it, over 4k occasionally.  I'm sitting typing this @ ≈ 21:40 with 8444 paces on the clock.

As you might expect, on such days one tends to be a bit spoilt for choice, but restricted myself to "these two and no Dog Poo", of which more later -  if you're still with me.

On the way up I passed this (extra) beastie, calmly munching away and totally unperturbed by my stopping and 'shooting' it.  I took the liberty of photographically clipping the wires away for a better look.

GRUMBLE ALERT!

OH?!?   The Dog Poo.  
Causes one to seriously doubt the mentality of SOME Dog owners.  Picture the scene - nothing but grass in sight and Sheep AND "SheepSh~~" everywhere.  Some blistering idiot had seen fit to gather up their Doggy do-dos and bag it, in a delightful grassy-green bag and throw it a whole YARD off the track. 
Question - who the HELL do they think walks the fells bagging all the Sheepsh~~?  I'd have forgiven them sooner had they merely taken Woofles a yard or two off the track (As SOME evidently had; I CAN tell Sheepsh from Dogsh!) as highly preferable to this UTTER LUNACY.  I don't givadamn if it's biodegradable; either shift it off the track OR take it home but NOT THIS!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.