Somewhat changed.

Owing to my senile memory, I can't, in all honesty remember if I've been out here since Al died.  Indoors every week or so, but not out here. 

It used to be one of our regular haunts on account of the fact that it was just about the only place in town I could sit outdoors and "enjoy a Fag" indulge my nicotine addiction, in any weather since ≥ 75% of the seating area had tall walls on two sides, foliage on a third, and a water-proof cover over it, shrouded in "Mile a minute".  Where better for a Brew/snack.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
The extra?
I remember that Acer, which has yet to come into leaf, when it was little taller than me, including the raised bed it's set in.  Even here, in 2009, it's visible as the trunk of a tree; causing me to wonder how long we were going there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.