Fluttering and dancing in the breeze

This wasn't what I planned to photograph when I set out to post a birthday card, and it's the first time I've tried ICM with my macro lens. I intended to take wild flower photos of the violets and cowslips I had seen in the hedgerow close to the post box, in what I thought was a sunny interval. Unfortunately I had misjudged its duration, and within five minutes of leaving home it was raining and blowing something closer to a gale than a breeze. Needless to say, the macro violet shots were not up to much, so when I saw the wind battering the long drift of daffodils up the edge of the green, I realised I should embrace the conditions and the Abstract Thursday theme of movement. Some of my other attempts were more "abstract", but this one captures the experience of my chilly spring walk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.