LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Birthday lunch...

I raced to my upholstery class this morning with a giant roll of material to start the cushions for the bar in Netherbyres. Victoria helped me massively with the last one so I'm attempting this one with minimal assistance... I fear this may be optimistic.

However, I beat Mrs BoJangles to the employee of the month just by starting on my birthday so I'm taking that as a win. 

I left a little early to meet a pal for my birthday lunch which was lovely. Then I came home and opened all of my presents. Such a lot of thought put in, my friends know me well! I'll blip them all eventually... I feel they will be good emergency blips when I've not been over the door. 

My flat still looks as though it's been burgled and frankly I just don't care. My bathroom is half finished and I have a load of stuff to go to the tip but I think I still have to make an appointment for that. We all seem to have gone back to normal other than the GPs and the staff at the tip. Not really sure why they're still operating under Covid times but it seems they are. 

I think there have been a few Covid casualties from my birthday weekend... I'm thankful not to have been one of them. *Quickly touches wood*

50 so far has been pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.