pipflash1

By pipnat51

112/365. Goldcrest

You have to believe me when I say that it is a goldcrest. I gave up trying to take a 'proper' photograph as it was being oh so skittish and I assumed it was agitated too as there was another one close by. To be honest I have never ever managed a decent shot of one and anyone who can manage it, like Miranda1008 did a few weeks ago, has my utmost admiration.

A beautiful little bird and I think I'm right in saying that it is the smallest bird found in the British Isles.

Today was mostly a gardening day with me having once again to dig up more small tree / shrub roots, and not easy when you have ground that is quite stony. Not just stones but also broken bricks and broken terracotta pots. No one can seem to remember what was here before the houses were built sixty or so years ago. Possibly allotments.

Jayne was doing her herb pots and planting stuff around where I had dug. Quite a satisfying day for both of us and we feel that we will have deserved our beef bourguignon with dauphinoise potatoes and seasonal vegetables when we sit down for a meal shortly. Raspberry panna cotta afterwards. All accompanied with a very nice chianti reserve. 

I must once again thank everyone for looking at my blips and being so kind with your hearts, stars, and comments during the past week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.