Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3037. 1:39am

My downstairs neighbour has a Ring doorbell camera outside her front door and she phoned me yesterday to say that she had seen a young man trying car doors outside her flat in the early hours of the morning, on her doorbell camera.  She sent me the video of this person trying not only her car door but ours too.  I phoned the Police this afternoon to ask if this video footage was of any use to them as fortunately he didn’t find any cars unlocked in our complex so went away empty handed.  They told me that if we see anything like this again then we must phone 999 as he’s clearly up to no good at that time in the morning.  Security is always a worry,  but we have generally felt that as we have a security door we are relatively safe inside the main building but our neighbour has an outside door, one of two in our complex.  It’s a little unnerving to watch an absolute opportunist would-be thief trying to check if any of our car doors are unlocked, obviously with the intent of stealing something.  Ours has an immobiliser and our neighbour’s car has an alarm so we would have been woken by the noise.  We were woken by an ambulance at 3am on the same night as someone was taken to hospital from our building.

We’ve had a very busy day today, met the youngest for coffee then the rest of the family for lunch.  It was very nice to see everyone and all seemed in good form.  My youngest grandson is (finally) sleeping all night in his own bed and not climbing in with Mom and Dad so we have bought him some Pokémon cards to take over tomorrow as a reward.

Hubby and I were checking the Ryanair cabin luggage rules tonight ahead of our trip to Gdańsk and Toruń in a couple of weeks.  We measured our backpacks and if we want to take them into the cabin we would have to pay at least £20 each per flight, so an additional £80!  Neither of us are prepared to give in to this shameless money grabbing so I am going to see if we can find some mini backpacks to use on the flight.  My small Longchamp ones are exactly the correct measurements and we can get our iPads into them but it will be a squeeze.  I don’t know how I’m going to fit my iPad, Switch, cables and makeup into mine…..but it will be an interesting exercise.  I don’t remember them being so restrictive the last time we flew with them but we are determined not to have to pay more at the gate, so our backpacks WILL be the correct size!  I use a separate stretchy attachment for my phone so that I can wear it around my neck so I don’t need to fit my phone into my backpack but everything else will have to go in!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.