Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3038. Travel Journal….

……and my watercolour pencils….pulled them out ready for our next trip in a couple of weeks.  I always take a quick photo of everything I pack in my case so that I know exactly what’s in it, should it ever go missing.
I was quite pleased with myself as I had originally brought out a bigger suitcase for our trip but I think I’ll manage with the smaller one as we’re only away for a week.  I tend to travel very light these days as I don’t really need to take that much with me.  I managed to find a bag today in TK Maxx that meets the ridiculously small “free” hand luggage policy that Ryanair have.  All of my backpacks are too big under this policy and hubby found that his were too.  I bought the new bag originally for me to use but as soon as he saw it, he decided he’d have it!  I have bought a small crossbody bag from Vinted and I’m hoping that it will be a good size for travelling but I will make sure I measure it before I use it!  Hopefully it will arrive this week so I can have a dry run and pack my usual hand luggage stuff in it and hope that it’s big enough and not too big….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.