Pink and purple

It's started - packing things in to boxes, that is. 

Needed a break by mid-afternoon and decided go for a walk, bad weather or no. It's been gloomy and grey all day, but at least the rain had turned to mizzle by the time I went out. Fletch hadn't had a proper walk, so I offered to take him with me. Each time I've been to fetch him recently I've admired these gorgeous clematis flowers, and today I actually stopped to take a couple of photos.

Walked down to the river and past the fair ground, hoping to Blip one of the rides in action, but it was completely shut. No bright lights, and no-one around. Maybe the weather was just too bad?

Debating whether I have the energy to do a little more packing this evening...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.