Fi and I climbed on Little Tryfan and  had a fabulous day! Nothing else to say except that I'm shattered!

Edit - the rock is lovely. We started with Crack 2, I wasn't keen on P1 when I seconded it but that's typical of me, different day, different rock, different style. But I led P2 and loved it! Next Central Slab Route and oh it was just fabulous, neither of us wanted it to end. I wish I could've taken a photo of the rock as the patterns were great, lots of diamond shaped spiky bits, very rough so your feet just stuck!

Then Fi wanted to lead a Severe, Right Rib. Looking up at it the rock looked blank, but it was wonderful - search for the best places for your feet and balance with your fingernails. She ran out of rope before the top, set up a belay, brought me up and I carried on up to the top because it was so gorgeous. I want to go back and lead it all! Then we finished with Overlap Slab HVD, another nice one and again I led P2.

Extra: Fi at the belay midway on Crack 2 as I started towards top.
Main: view of the slabs towards the Carneddau. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.