Sliding doors

I spotted these beautiful doors for the first time after dropping some food shopping off at the car....Saturday is market morning and it was heaving...I guess the weather and the bank holiday has brought everyone out. 38 miles of stop-start traffic on the M5 I hear!!! crazy!!! Unless I was going to a wedding or the like...I'd pull off the motorway at the first opportunity and go sit in a field for the day....far more enjoyable I'm sure.

When I saw these doors I thought about the film 'Sliding Doors'...not sure why as they don't slide! I thought about whether it is metaphysically possible to live 2 lives at the same time...and whether we have previous lives where we have met people we know now before but in a different guise or role. Whether you would know instinctively if they were a friend or foe etc. I wondered if say I existed in the 15th century whether that version of me is still in existence on another plane doing something mundane or something fun. Then I decided I was just mentally procrastinating....today is a study day and I am doing some major editing! Thankfully not too much re-writing required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.