It's all in the detail (no.2)

Glorious day outside but I have had to be inside studying for most of it.

I am at the stage where attention to fine details is really important but sadly those small inconsistencies riddling my thesis can be hard to spot. I am worried about my word limit quite a bit. I have a big list of jobs to do tomorrow- all fine tuning the thing. If I get my chapter 5 final edits finished and my appendices anonymised by the end of tonight I am doing ok. Last night I was editing till after 1am with the help of a good friend and my head was cloudy with a cold which was making things extra hard, even with simple tasks. At 4.20am I was up feeling full of flu...amusingly bad timing :-) Ah well...it's been 4 days now so it must be on the way out I reckon!

These little spiders are rather lovely.....they were enjoying sitting on the inside door of the plastic greenhouse. I disturbed them as I wanted them to dissipate before they crawl all over my tomato plants which are still getting established. I am hoping by leaving the door open they will get a move on and find another less breezy home :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.