Northern Star

By Lifferz

Shambles!

This is the shambles market part of Stroud. It was a lovely sunny Saturday morning and I haven't seen so many hats, especially straw hats....everyone was wearing them...it's a trend which has passed me by.

The fabric patchworky bunting was out and I think its presence was more to do with the fact that this is Stroud and it is nearly the summer rather than to do with the fact the Olympic torch passed through earlier in the week. I bought lots of lovely salad veg today and made a salad to die for this afternoon....the celery was scrumptious and the peppery salad leaves were scorchio...wonderful!

Tonight I'll be watching Eurovision. I have placed a few very small each way bets on Italy, Ukraine, Denmark, Ireland (I know!!!) and Germany.....I'm not sure why I do this because it is pretty clear that Sweden or Russia have it in the bag but over the years I tend to turn a profit on Eurovision night...no doubt by publicising my tips my streak of luck will end tonight! Good luck Englebert.....from what I have heard you'll need it :-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.