Dusky glow

I had planned to take a photo of 201's doorway display for today's blip, but for once there was nothing there.  I'm hoping she's just between displays and not that she's ill or has moved away.  Then I thought to take some shots of the terrace, only to discover that it was raining, which kept me inside.  So here is a photo of what I saw looking through the glass on the door I usually go through when I go out there.  Some of the light is a reflection of the light behind me when I took the photo.  Most any photo of the terrace is a good one.

The results of my EKG are in and there is no change from last year's, but reading the report I discovered that at some point I actually had a heart attack.  And irregularities in how my heart functions put me at greater risk of arrhythmias.  I've been feeling my mortality today.  But tomorrow is the twins' birthday celebration, something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.