New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Ebikes ftw

Loving the e-bike.  Took it to the farm shop this morning, filled my panniers with a good lot of fruit of vegetables and was still able to get home easily and quickly with the aid of the motor, despite adding over 10kg to the bike.  It didn't even take too long.  Rewarded myself by getting a small bottle of raspberry flavoured milk from the Jolly Jersey cows. 

Back home I briefly took some garden blips before the rain came in.  It's looking like an afternoon of computer jobs. I really need to delete some people management daily emails as I haven't looked at them in weeks.

After bemoaning the lack of birds in the garden at birdwatch time, the local sparrows and starlings are now pretty much getting through half of the seed feeder in a day.  (I am washing  and sanitising the feeders  at least once a week with bird flu about).  We had a pair of collared doves who visit too, along with a wood winikie.  A couple of goldfinches and a greenfinch have also visited, but they seem a bit intimidated by the spadger army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.