Some wells are wetter than others

Another beautifully day but we're both feeling a bit below par, ridiculously tired and a bit wafty. However, we managed a genteel(ish) well hunt. I took Himself to see the one I went to the other day plus wellies this time. I also took my well kit as there were two other wells I wanted to suss out and knew they would not be in a good state. They weren't. The one on the left, an eye well, looked grand after a bit of bramble hacking but the one on the right, St Finbarr's Well, looked very sorry for itself - the stones forming the basin vanished and the well clogged up. The little glen it was in was also in a dire state, huge trees felled and just left, lots of rubbish and a very sad air. The hedgerows though were teeming with wildflowers including the one in the extra. Does anyone know what this is? I'm imagining its a garden escapee but there were no gardens for miles around.
Off to watch an episode of the Diplomat (very good), followed by Bedtime with Barry, my brother's radio show, and then an early night. Apologies for lack of comments. 
And thank you for all the well wishes for Will, I'm pleased to say he's feeling a little better today.
And happy St George's Day to English blipmates. And Shakespeare's birthday.
Photos courtesy of Himself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.