Flower Power

Feeling slightly more with it today thank goodness and the tests were negative! A lovely day with a fresh wind, we've gently pottered, I had to nip into town to get my stitches removed.The nurse was taking no prisoners: I'll just get my scalpel, she announce gleefully and briskly removed four black stitches most efficiently but ouch!  She then informed me that another patient this morning, who had had something similar done, had bled all over the place. I beat a hasty retreat. All good. Just time to admire a faded old window though. This graces a dilapidated but very attractive old house in the centre of Bantry and could make such a nice home.
I was enraged coming home to see that more of the hillsides near Ahakista had been burnt - about 7 weeks since it was legal to do so. It looks awful, the pollution from the smoke is immense and that's before you even consider the wildlife. After the last fires, several home owners who had called out the fire brigade were presented with astronomical bills yet they were in fear of their homes. Yet, whoever is doing this seems to get away scot-free although it's illegal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.