PandaPics

By pandammonium

Mystery plant

We walked to Ely via Prickwillow then home again via a more direct route today. We were home by two o’clock.

It was fairly uneventful; even the cows only stared at us as we passed.

We took our big backpacks with us for training purposes. Such fun was to be had trying to remember how I did it before.

My packing wasn’t helped by my not being able to find my stuff sacks. After looking every plausible where, I found them in my suitcase.

At five past three this afternoon, while we were watching Shetland, we realised we hadn’t received the emergency alert test from the government. We paused Shetland and did our own detective work, with the result that we remembered we only get 3G in the house.

Perhaps the alert will come through next time we go outside, where 4G flies freely.

Questions for you, dear reader

1. If you’re in the UK, did you get the emergency alert test message?

2. Do you know what the plant in the photo is?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.