Let it Rain

It's been a bit of a showery day, heavy showers, starting roundabout lunchtime. The plan was to meet Maureen and Ian at Coughton Court this afternoon but unfortunately the 'powers that be' decided that they should close the car park to any more cars and close the place due to the inclement weather. M&I had arrived just before us and waited. We decided to forget the NT and drive the short distance along the road to The Moat House Inn. There we settled down for a drink and chat for the next hour or so.


As I didn't get to Coughton I didn't manage to take any photos until I arrived home. Not having a garden anymore I was left with the pots and plants on the patio, so here's a pic of two sad looking tulips, past their best and splattered with rain drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.